| Visit Our Catalog at SteelGuitarShopper.com |

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Fender Cyber Twin for C6
Jon Loder

Nevada, USA
Post  Posted 18 Nov 2016 12:23 pm    

I've been practicing on my G-Dec with an amp voice in the Country series called "Blackfacedrv." I like the sound of that one but can't seem to get dialed in on my Cyber Twin with 4x12 cab. I'm very new to lapsteel and haven't figured much out besides some simple theory, chord structures and scale patterns. One thing I have noticed is that the effects are critical to get right. The wrong amp voice can sound screechy on the highs and muddy on the lows.

Can anyone explain a quick starter's guide to getting an acceptable voice? Maybe just share something that has worked for you? Compressor? Reverb? Delay? etc.
Jim Kennedy

Brentwood California, USA
Post  Posted 19 Nov 2016 9:38 am