| Visit Our Catalog at SteelGuitarShopper.com |

Reply to topic
Author Topic:  Question for Bobbe Seymour
Sherman Willden

Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Post  Posted 24 Sep 2011 4:10 pm    

Thank you for the emails. I've always thought that any musician would enjoy just sitting, playing, and relaxing with an instrument for the fun of it. You said you don't sit and play just to relax. Of course I'm not a working musician. So I was just curious. When you said that you don't just sit and play to relax did you mean that every time you play in private that you are working on something steel guitar wise?
Bobbe Seymour

Hendersonville TN USA, R.I.P.
Post  Posted 27 Sep 2011 9:23 am    

.........No, I just don't ever sit and play. Not for any reason, it is no longer plesant to do so. sorry.
But I love talking to all you guys and hashing old memories. Remember I played solid for over sixty years, I need a break,
However, I CAN still play, just don't want to.
Roberto.
Kevin Hatton

Buffalo, N.Y.
Post  Posted 27 Sep 2011 10:33 am    

Perfectly understandable answer Bobbe. Talk about putting in your dues and being a part of history. Sometimes it's good to leave something alone for a while. When/if you come back to it, it'a approached with refreshness. I pick up a fishing pole.
Robert Harper

Alabama, USA
Post  Posted 27 Sep 2011 11:54 am     Other Jobs are the same

My dad, a TV repairman, would no touch a TV after hours, A plumber doesnt plumb. I have always wondered do bankers get tired of money?

Volga West Virginia
Post  Posted 27 Sep 2011 2:05 pm    

I will be in the Nashville area next week Im going to stop by your store Bobbe I hope to catch you there

Post  Posted 27 Sep 2011 3:57 pm    

Yes Joe, I'll be here, I love my business, I love what steel has done for me and my relationship with it, I'd just rather help others with steel and their